I loved the show Ethos! : r/netflix

I loved the show Ethos! : r/netflix




Go to netflix
r/netflix•5 yr. ago

dkppkd



I loved the show Ethos!




This show really brings you into modern Turkish culture. It was so artistically directed with beautiful scenes. I loved the contrast of modern vs traditional, big city vs countryside, men vs women, and religion vs science it portrayed. I really sympathized with all the characters and was satisfied how it turned out in the end.

If you watch it, I highly recommend doing Turkish audio with English subtitles. The acting is much better that the voiceover.
Upvote22Downvote7Go to commentsShareShare


What do you think of the Bir Baskadir (Ethos)? Which show out of all Turkish series on Netflix is the best so far?


r/Turkey
•5 yr. ago

What do you think of the Bir Baskadir (Ethos)? Which show out of all Turkish series on Netflix is the best so far?


30 upvotes · 64 comments

Netflix's Ethos (Bir Baskadir in Turkish) is an awesome show that's worth watching.


r/television
•5 yr. ago

Netflix's Ethos (Bir Baskadir in Turkish) is an awesome show that's worth watching.


29 upvotes · 7 comments

The Turkish series "Ethos" has plenty of well-written and multi-dimensional female characters


r/menwritingwomen
•2 yr. ago

The Turkish series "Ethos" has plenty of well-written and multi-dimensional female characters


613 upvotes · 25 comments

Promoted


Shows like Mercy For None


r/netflix
•17 days ago
SPOILER
Shows like Mercy For None


9 upvotes · 6 comments

Netflix's 'Ethos' Examines Divides Between Rich, Poor And Secular, Religious


r/television
•5 yr. ago

Netflix's 'Ethos' Examines Divides Between Rich, Poor And Secular, Religious


npr
937 upvotes · 68 comments

Thoughts on 'The Life List'


r/netflix
•3 mo. ago

Thoughts on 'The Life List'


29 upvotes · 29 comments

100 years of solitude


r/netflix
•6 mo. ago

100 years of solitude


7 comments

Looking to be obsessed with a show again lol


r/netflix
•2 mo. ago

Looking to be obsessed with a show again lol


63 upvotes · 81 comments

Promoted


Looking for reality show recommendations!


r/netflix
•1 mo. ago

Looking for reality show recommendations!


13 upvotes · 31 comments

Unpopular Opinion (maybe idk): people getting mad on game shows over people literally playing the game the way it’s meant to be played is infuriating


r/netflix
•3 mo. ago

Unpopular Opinion (maybe idk): people getting mad on game shows over people literally playing the game the way it’s meant to be played is infuriating


48 upvotes · 21 comments

What even was the adolescence?


r/netflix
•3 mo. ago

What even was the adolescence?


17 comments

KAOS was one the best, most creative shows of the decade


r/netflix
•6 mo. ago

KAOS was one the best, most creative shows of the decade


369 upvotes · 96 comments

Series/Movie suggestions?


r/netflix
•19 days ago

Series/Movie suggestions?


11 upvotes · 26 comments

I'm done. Kaos was the last straw. [All]


r/netflix
•9 mo. ago

I'm done. Kaos was the last straw. [All]


959 upvotes · 188 comments

Sirens


r/netflix
•1 mo. ago

Sirens


5 upvotes · 12 comments

The four seasons was okay??


r/netflix
•2 mo. ago

The four seasons was okay??


74 upvotes · 91 comments

Sirens could be better


r/netflix
•6 days ago

Sirens could be better


87 upvotes · 27 comments

Help me get into a TV series!


r/netflix
•10 days ago

Help me get into a TV series!


10 upvotes · 39 comments

Sirens


r/netflix
•20 days ago
SPOILER
Sirens


73 upvotes · 17 comments

Doctors was such a good show!!


r/KDRAMA
•5 yr. ago
SPOILER
Doctors was such a good show!!


12 upvotes · 15 comments

Every show I like gets cancelled


r/netflix
•4 mo. ago

Every show I like gets cancelled


154 upvotes · 109 comments

[DISCUSSION] Queen's Gambit Review


r/NetflixBestOf
•5 yr. ago

[DISCUSSION] Queen's Gambit Review


40 upvotes · 23 comments

OPINION: Straw


r/netflix
•13 days ago

OPINION: Straw


15 upvotes · 29 comments

Opinion: The Untold series is losing its magic and the last two episodes have been awful


r/netflix
•1 mo. ago

Opinion: The Untold series is losing its magic and the last two episodes have been awful


35 upvotes · 13 comments

The Four Seasons - Unpopular Opinion


r/netflix
•2 mo. ago

The Four Seasons - Unpopular Opinion


409 upvotes · 346 comments


Community Info Section
r/netflix
Join
Netflix
Unofficial Netflix discussion, and all things Netflix related! (Mods are not Netflix employees, but employees occasionally post here).Show more

Public

1.8MMembers


Top PostsReddit
reReddit: Top posts of December 7, 2020
Reddit
reReddit: Top posts of December 2020
Reddit
reReddit: Top posts of 2020
Reddit RulesPrivacy PolicyUser AgreementAccessibilityOSA InformationReddit, Inc. © 2025. All rights reserved.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Roy Cohn and Donald Trump - Relationship Between Pair, Explained

2023 영적 다큐

The Secret Path (TV Movie 1999) - IMDb